Testimonials

 

Bob C. in Lebanon, NJ

Project: Replace Vinyl Liner for Swimming Pool
Very professional, prompt and courteous. Emailed detailed quote. Answered all my questions and started job when they said that they would . I am very satisfied and I will use them again.

– Joseph Stehn-Hillsborough

Have used S&R in the past for a liner replacement (that went perfect) but this year we had them provide an entire new cement pool deck and new pool lines as our old cement was starting to pit and was just in need of an upgrade. Kevin walked us completely through the quote and entire process. Work was started on time and the workers were very friendly and competent – they also took the time to explain what they were doing and why. There were some extra costs but they were potentially expected as the pool deck required more prep then anticipated which could not have been foreseen – Kevin explained that could occur and the additional cost was very reasonable. The entire project was done professionally and on schedule – i would not hesitate to use them again for any pool work and would quickly recommend them to friends, etc.

Description of work: Replacement of cement pool deck and underground pool lines.
  • Category: Masonry, Pool & Spa Service and Repair
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date:
  • Hire Again: Yes
 

I hired S&R Pool & Spa to replace my vinyl liner in my freeform pool, and everything was done just as promised. The liner fits perfectly and my pool looks brand new! They had to do some additional repair work and, much to my surprise, they did NOT even charge me for it!! Professional, great customer service and follow through… very reputable and reliable.  Competitively priced (not the cheapest but fair), but I was always taught to throw out the lowest and highest bids, as they are rarely legit. Simply awesome to work with. Use these guys, they know pools!!

Mel G. (3-2017)

We contracted S&R Pool & Spa to renovate our pool at the end of the 2016 season.  They replaced my concrete deck with beautiful stamp concrete, the coping, liner , lines, filtration system and added a salt system.  We have hired many contractors in our day because we are not handy and these guys are the best.  Prompt return calls and emails.  Courteous, polite and hard workers.  The job was started on time and completed ahead of schedule.  We were guided and informed every step of the way.  The pool is beautiful and we are looking forward to using our new pool this season.  We are so impressed we are hiring them to open & close and do our weekly.  I would not look any further than these guys.  They are the best.

Kevin S. (3-2017) Bernardsville

Kevin and his entire crew went above and beyond for us – from concept to completion of our dream in-ground pool, we are beyond satisfied!  Kevin really listened to our ideas, gave his input and ideas (so knowledgeable!), and ultimately created a plan that really suites our needs.  From our communication with the office staff to communicating with the on-site crew, our experience with S & R has been superior.  Thank you S & R – we are so excited for the upcoming swim season!!!

Cindy L. (Martinsville, Bridgewater) (3-2017)

Had a cement pool refinish and new coping job.  They did it at a fair price and were on schedule and did a fantastic job and were very professional.  Highly recommend!

Michelle C. (10-5-2016) Hillsborough

After getting quotes from numerous pool companies we decided to go with S&R Pools. His pricing was comparable with everyone else and so was his products. We are very pleased with his time allotment and keeping up front with scheduling. The guys that came out to put the replacement liner in were very good and personable. The job they did was very good. I am so very happy that we chose S & R Pools to do our work. I would recommend the company highly.

Virginia B. (9-2016)

small gold stars

Very professional. The only company that emailed me a detailed quote for pool liner installation and then followed up with a phone confirmation. Came on time to do the work when they said that they would do it.. Answered my phone calls. Very pleased and I will use them again.

Bob C. (7-5-2016) Lebanon

small gold stars

I  have a 10 year old in ground pool with a vinyl liner. My pump had motor bearings that were bad and seals that leaked. S&R gave me an estimate and replaced it within 2 days. Since they did a good job, I asked for a quote to replace the liner that had a small leak at the floor return. The  liner was very brittle and bleached. I received a reasonable estimate and was pleasantly surprised a week later when I received a call that they were ready to install the new liner. My pool now looks brand new and I am very happy with the follow up I received to take care of some small details. I received great service at a reasonable price

Russel T. (9-2016)

small gold stars

I can’t say enough how happy and impressed we were with the service we received. We were kept informed every step of the way and never had to wonder if they would be there. It is good to know that there is still a company out there that prides it’s self in doing the job right, prompt and on budget. I would highly recommend S&R Pools to everyone I know. Great service, Great communication, Great price. Thank You-

Jeff W.(9-2016)

small gold stars

S & R replaced our pool steps and liner. The crew was friendly and professional. They got to work as soon as they arrived and continued working in the hot humid weather until the heavy downpour began. We couldn’t have asked for two nicer guys. They explained everything and assured us we would be pleased when they finished……we were!

Marge G. ( 9-2016)

small gold stars

Dear Kevin,

Im the manager of ON THE SIDE DAY SPA.
I want to compliment your company and staff.
Elizabeth has be great, prompt, thorough and helpful.
Antonio and Justin were very professional, knowledgeable, clean and kind.
The serene atmosphere of our spa was not disrupted while these gentleman
were here working. They explained everything to me and left me with a
feeling of trust for your company and employees.
Kevin thank you for your service.  I greatly appreciate your commitment to
excellence!
We will forward payment to you via check promptly.
Have a great Day!
Pamela Foerst
Spa Manager
ON THE SIDE DAY SPA
740 South Avenue
Westfield, NJ 07090

small gold stars

2010 to 5/31/2016

We hired S&R Pool & spa to build our pool. We have an integrated hot tub as well. They did an amazing job. They were very thorough and efficient. Their employees communicated very well, were very polite and paid attention to detail. We literally had a beautiful pool in less than a week. We have continued to use their pool opening/closing and maintenance service. If we have a question or concern, they are very responsive. I would highly recommend them.

Robbin from Hillsborough

small gold stars

May 2016

I have been using S&R Pools for 6 years now to open, close and repair my pool as needed. Each and every time the experience starts with wonderful and professional customer service from the office (Elizabeth, Patty, Linda, or Kevin) to listen to my problem and schedule an appointment. The professionalism and knowledge of the crews that come out to do the work continues and the job is done correctly, neatly, and completed on time. I would highly recommend S& R Pools for all of your pool needs whether it is new construction, service, or renovations.

MB from Hillsborough

small gold stars

05/04/2016

Description of work:

S&R Pools is a wonderful company. We spent the winter with very little water in our pool, and thought we were going to have HUGE problems. Kevin assured us that it would be alright, and he was correct! They came in and installed a new liner. Cost of the liner was great- and Kevin even guided us on getting the most for our money. The level of conscientiousness, respect, and professionalism displayed by S&R Pools was above the norm. It is comforting to see a company taking pride in their finished product. Not only did they do a fantastic job, the follow-up when they finished reassured us that all would be fine. Through emails and phone calls, S&R Pools were eager to make sure we were happy. We will not hesitate to call on them again should we need anything. They are awesome! You should use them too; you won’t be disappointed. S&R Pools is a terrific pool company! |

  • Services PerformedYes
  • Work Completed Date
  • Hire AgainYes

small gold stars

04/15/2016

S&R Pools was amazing!!!!!!!!  From the minute I met the owner it just fell into place.  The appointment was set by a very pleasant office staff person named Elizabeth.  She was courteous, professional and very detailed.  The survey of my pool went great.  Everything was explained in detail and the quote arrived in less than 24 hours.   The work began October 19,2015 and on October 19 my pool was filling again.  It was incredible how fast it was done.  The quality and attention  to detail was amazing.  Everything was performed like clockwork.  It was like a well oiled machine was on my property.  All the workers were polite, professional and everything was left tidy every night.  My pool is like new!!!!!!!!

Description of work:

S&R Pools renovated my swimming pool.  The vinyl liner, water lines, filter system, salt water system and  concrete deck was replaced.

  • Services PerformedYes
  • Hire AgainYes
small gold stars

April 2016

I have had S&R Pools service my pool for many years now and they are fabulous.  They come when they say they are going to come, they do what they say they are going to do and they charge me what they say they were going to charge me.  They replaced my liner this year and what a wonderful experience.  Everything went as planned.  Kevin the owner came out, accessed the job, sent the estimate quickly, and then measured the liner after I awarded S&R Pools the job, the liner was then installed and it looks gorgeous! Kevin was very understanding as he appreciated how upset I was with needing a new liner due to a storm damaging it.  He also recommended a few things that should also be done, without any sale pitches or pressure. In addition, he took the time to answer many of my questions.   I would recommend them to anyone.  I even put their sign in my yard for others to have the experience I have had with a reputable company, I know from experience with dealing with another pool company in my early years of pool ownership  it was not at all pleasant,  but S&R makes it pleasant. They do build relationships, not just pools  The owner as well as those who work at this company get to know and understand their customers. They are not the cheapest in the business but they are best.  As the saying goes, you get what you pay for.

Sharon of Hillsborough,NJ

small gold stars

April 15,2016

Project: Replace Vinyl Liner for Swimming Pool

Comments: S&R Pools is a wonderful company. We spent the winter with very little water in our pool, and thought we were going to have HUGE problems. Kevin assured us that it would be alright, and he was correct! They came in and installed a new liner. Cost of the liner was great- and Kevin even guided us on getting the most for our money. The level of conscientiousness, respect, and professionalism displayed by S&R Pools was above the norm. It is comforting to see a company taking pride in their finished product. Not only did they do a fantastic job, the follow-up when they finished reassured us that all would be fine. Through emails and phone calls, S&R Pools were eager to make sure we were happy. We will not hesitate to call on them again should we need anything. They are awesome! You should use them too; you won’t be disappointed. S&R Pools is a terrific pool company!
Jen D. in Dunellen, NJ

small gold stars

April 26,2016

S&R Pool did an excellent job on the renovation of my 25+ year old pool!  Very professional in workmanship – the crews came on time, completed the project quickly and left the area spotless.  Most noteworthy was the communication for Kevin (the owner) who kept us informed on the status of the project via timely emails.  All scope changes were documented and the whole process was very straightforward.  The crews also were very responsive to any questions and thoughtful – suggesting where to move my car, for example to get it out of the way of potential plaster dust.  I highly recommend S&R and found them to be among the best of any and all types of contractors that have worked at my home.  The pool looks great!

John K. Warren

small gold stars

April 1,2016

S&R Pools renovated my pool and did an incredible job.  Kevin came out on time for our appointment.  Explained all my options completely.  Sent me the proposal very quickly and the pricing was fair.  We met with 4 companies and Kevin was by far the most professional and most honest.  We gave S&R the work and the job was scheduled.  The crew showed up and worked hard, efficient and neat.  They were polite and professional.  All my phone calls were returned promptly and all my questions were answered.  Emails were returned in minutes!!!!!The job came out fantastic.  The whole job cost over $20,000 but my pool looks brand new.  I would recommend S&R for any pool work.  I wish they did bathrooms!!!!!!!

Ken  Bridgewater

small gold stars

October 15,2015

Professional and reliable service at all times

We cannot speak highly enough of S and R Pools. Our experience with them has been faultless. We had no knowledge or experience of pools when we first approached them early this year. The owner, Kevin Levonaitis talked us through the process and worked patiently with us to ensure the best fit for our needs financially and practically. He took care of all the permits and throughout construction was always available to answer any questions. The team he has built around him are a credit to him and have been a pleasure to work with. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. We’re delighted with how things worked out and the pool has transformed our yard giving us an awesome summer this year and many more to come!

Nikki H.

small gold stars

 

September 28,2015

Inground Pool Closing

Pool closing and winterization was done on time as promised in a professional manner. Work area was left neat and orderly.

Joe G.

small gold stars

September 15,2015

New Liner

Honest and great job. Will use them again for any needed upgrades and work in the future. Replaced the liner for an inground pool and S&R provided a lot for the same money and estimates from

B.F.

small gold stars

Oct. 2, 2012

Kevin, Maria, AJ and S&R Pool Staff,

Thank you all so much for taking such care in the structure of our new pool.  It is beautiful and we are enjoying it so much.

Kevin, your guidance throughout the variance process was so critical in getting this job completed in a timely manner.  Your patience and understanding of the process made this tedious task bearable. Your insights, regarding everything from aesthetics to maintenance, were great.  All of it was so helpful to us in making good cost/value choices.

Maria, you were an invaluable resource to us in so many capacities.  From ensuring inspections went off on time to lending us your creativity (at all hours of the day!), you’re ideas were wonderful and in the end they added up to a beautiful new addition to our home.  We truly appreciate the care you took to help us move through the selection process.

AJ thanks for providing information on key resources to tap into to make our pool experience the best it can be. You and your staff spoke to us every day during construction and service to keep us abreast of the work being done. We greatly appreciate all your hard work and education to us regarding our pool.

We would refer friends, family and associates alike to S&R Pools.  Your experience, professionalism and dedication to the end product was beyond expectation and very much appreciated.

 

Our Best,

The Kwiateks

 


5 September ,2011business

S & R Pools & Spas,
Hillsborough, NJ 08844
USA

I hired S&R to measure my safety cover and install it. My pool was a very difficult pool to put a safety cover on. It has a hot tub , waterfalls, raised walls, slides and a separate wading pool. Some pool guys walked away after 5 minutes and said it cannot be done. S&R came over and spent 20 minutes inspecting the situation and said it can be done. It fits better than I ever imagined. The quality of the cover and the workmanship is unbeatable. I will be using S&R for everything I need for my pool. As all of you know it is hard to find reliable and good pool guys. I am happy I found S&R.

Doc of Princeton


5 June 2,2011business

S & R Pools & Spas,
Hillsborough, NJ 08844
USA

I am extremely pleased with every step of the pool renovation process completed by S&R Pool. The initial appointment with Kevin was very informative, professional and all my questions were answered. The job was completed timely and… (More) I am extremely pleased with every step of the pool renovation process completed by S&R Pool. The initial appointment with Kevin was very informative, professional and all my questions were answered. The job was completed timely and professionally. The job was completed exactly how Kevin said it would be. Kevin’s recommendations were all used and my pool is like new and has never been easier to care for. My friends love the upgrades we made. We still use S&R to open close and maintain our pool. This is best swimming pool company I have ever used and I have used many. It is hard to find a reliable service company that you can trust. I am glad I made the call.

Dave in Bernardsville


May 28, 2011business

S & R Pools & Spas,
Hillsborough, NJ 08844
USA

I had a great experience with Kevin and his team of workers. From the receptionist who remembers your name to the field workers who knows your pool, all were professional and nice. This was my first time using professional pool cleaners and I was… (More) My experience with S&R was top notch. Everything was done in the exact order that it was said to be done in. The workers are on time and conscientious. The job was finished one day earlier than I expected and it looks awesome. Everything was done perfectly. AJ was not happy with a certain corner of my pool and spent an hour fixing it. I never would of noticed it. Talk about a perfectionist. Everyone was so nice. They were all true gentleman. I would use S&R again in a heart beat.

Dana in Bridgewater


May 4, 2011business

S & R Pools & Spas,
Hillsborough, NJ 08844
USA

I had a great experience with Kevin and his team of workers. From the receptionist who remembers your name to the field workers who knows your pool, all were professional and nice. This was my first time using professional pool cleaners and I was… (More) I had a great experience with Kevin and his team of workers. From the receptionist who remembers your name to the field workers who knows your pool, all were professional and nice. This was my first time using professional pool cleaners and I was not disappointed thanks to S&R Pool & Spas. I’m looking forward to the 2011 pool opening. Thx S&R you ROCK!!!!

W Stork in North Plainfield


5April 2, 2011business

S & R Pools & Spas,
Hillsborough, NJ 08844
USA

Awesome Company. Everything was done timely and professionally. The first appointment was timely and informative. They did everything they said they would do. Men of their word. Super happy homeowner.

Bill Hillsborough


May 8,2011

S & R Pools & Spas,
Hillsborough, NJ 08844
USA

My experience with S&R pools was very favorable. Kevin the owner is knowledgeable, professional, and was a great communicator throughout the entire job. Kevin and his employees where neat, prompt, and the final result was perfect. I highly… (More) My experience with S&R pools was very favorable. Kevin the owner is knowledgeable, professional, and was a great communicator throughout the entire job. Kevin and his employees where neat, prompt, and the final result was perfect. I highly recommend S&R for any pool needs you might have; for me it was a pleasure to do business with them. (Hide)

Darlene in Bridgewater


5Feb 14, 2011business

S & R Pools & Spas,
Hillsborough, NJ 08844
USA

Professional, Dependable, Knowledgeable and Friendly – what more do you need? S&R Pool exceeded my expectations with service, and their price was unbeatable! I’d highly recommend them!

Pike Run Communities in Montgomery


5June 10, 2010business

Our old pool so dilapidated and ugly. We never thought we would swim again. We were embarrassed to invite friends over. We met with several pool companies over the winter. S&R was by far the most knowledgeable and informative. The whole renovation process was explained in detail and was executed exactly how it was explained. We paid exactly what was on the contract and not a dime more. This was the first home improvement project I ever had done that didn’t cost me more. The experience with S& R was like no other. The whole staff was super friendly. Every phone call was returned. We are very happy with the results.

S & R Pools & Spas,
Hillsborough, NJ 08844
USA

Pete in Princeton


5Mar 24, 2009

business

S & R Pools & Spas,
Hillsborough, NJ 08844
USA

Everything was done professionally , timely and it turned out beautiful. I highly recommend S&R for your pool renovation. The inside of the pool looks great and the deck is incredible. Every phone call I made was returned promptly with honest and… (More) Everything was done professionally , timely and it turned out beautiful. I highly recommend S&R for your pool renovation. The inside of the pool looks great and the deck is incredible. Every phone call I made was returned promptly with honest and accurate answers. After the renovation, I continued to use S&R for weekly service and closing. The prices are competitive and the service is fabulous. I would use S&R Pools & Spas again.

 

Shawn in Hillsborough


5Mar 24, 2009

business

S & R Pools & Spas,
Hillsborough, NJ 08844
USA

Everything was done professionally , timely and it turned out beautiful. I highly recommend S&R for your pool renovation. The inside of the pool looks great and the deck is incredible. Every phone call I made was returned promptly with honest and… (More) Everything was done professionally , timely and it turned out beautiful. I highly recommend S&R for your pool renovation. The inside of the pool looks great and the deck is incredible.

All my friends love it. I would recommend S&R.

Sheila of Hillsborough


5May 21, 2008

business

S & R Pools & Spas,
Hillsborough, NJ 08844
USA

Everything was done professionally , timely and it turned out beautiful. I highly recommend S&R for your pool renovation. The inside of the pool looks great and the deck is incredible. Every phone call I made was returned promptly with honest and… (More) My pool looks like new thanks to S&R Pool & Spa. My walls had caved in from a huge rainstorm over the winter. I met with Kevin and knew he was the one to handle this job right from the start. I was very upset and nervous about the expense and wondered if it could even be fixed due to the age of the pool and it’s condition. I always heard bad things about pool contractors and they rip you off. S&R is the exact opposite . Kevin assured me that it was repairable and the price was not the lowest but it wasn’t the highest. We hired S&R and they arrived on the exact date promised and repaired my wall, replaced the liner, replaced the coping and poured a new concrete deck. My pool looks like new. My friends can’t believe it is the same pool. Thanks S&R for being men of your words DeeDee of Westfield

Thank you for reading our testimonials!